OFAC Releases Countries Requiring Cooperation with Boycotts


Recently, a Federal Register notice was released that provided a current list of countries which require or may require participation in, or cooperation with, an international boycott. The Department of Treasury has released the following list:

  • Iraq
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Syria
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

Federal Register: https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/FR-2019-02-06/pdf/2019-01136.pdf